Inkjet fade tests

I’ve long been interested in oxidative fading. The process by which ink fades when in contact with UV light. I’ve done various tests mostly on c-type prints in natural sunlight but I’ve recently been researching the effects on inkjet prints. Stephen Livick did thorough tests on inkjet prints and Nifty Stuff is another good resource.

Nifty Stuff

Fade test by Nifty Stuff

Whilst most people are (quite rightly) interested in maintaining longevity of their prints I’m deliberately aiming to use the fading process in my work. Later this year I will be showing a series of work on noticeboards that will fade over a set period of time. More info soon…

Leave a Reply

